Guess What? (Not Really)


CLICK 'TOON TO ENLARGE

CLICK ‘TOON TO ENLARGE

I’m a dork.  For awhile my kids would precede just about every conversation with the phrase “Guess what…” followed by the    basis of their thought (“…what happened in art”  “…what a friend said”  “…what I did”  etc) and it was always asked in the form of a question.  Of course a normal person would simply ask “what?” to the obviously rhetorical question.  Me being me,  I would actually guess at what they were talking about, annoying them to no end.  Suffice to say my kids rarely start a conversation with “guess what…” anymore.

Leave a Reply

