Rainy Day


CLICK 'TOON TO ENLARGE

CLICK ‘TOON TO ENLARGE

For the record this was the first Kids ‘n Dogs strip I ever wrote, even though the 2008 Valentine’s Day strip was the first published.  I wrote this and thought it was cute, so I wrote a few more and since Valentine’s Day was just days away I included that in my initial submission to The Chronicle,  (rightly) hoping the timeliness would be on my side.  I’m not positive, but I think it was many months later before this one was even published.

Yeah, I was a little heavy on the black around the eyes.

Leave a Reply

