Valentine’s Day (2012)


CLICK TOON TO ENLARGE

I like to think I’m kind of a romantic at heart, but Valentine’s Day is the lamest of the made up holidays.  If someone is really important to you why is one arbitrary day supposed to be more romantic than any the other 364 days?  Because card makers, florists and chocolatiers say so?  That just makes me feel manipulated into spending money (that I don’t have).  Thankfully my wife would be happier seeing me work on our kitchen renovations than seeing me walk through the door with flowers.

Leave a Reply

